imthatkay

Venting…

In Personal, Random on November 1, 2012 at 5:45 pm

Ok, I know I’m being a little impatient, but I can’t help it.  My second blog, The Cleverness of Us All, is not coming along the way I envisioned and the Twitter account for that blog is lame-o.  I want to figure out a way to just incorporate it into this, my original blog, but I am struggling to make that work.  For whatever reason, I’m having a terrible time at coming up with ideas and solutions and it’s killing me!  I normally don’t have such a hard time putting my creativity to work to solve a little road bump, but I am now.  And this has me second guessing whether I should be putting my little funnies out there in the first place.  If it is a good idea that should happen, it shouldn’t be so complicated to make it work, right?  Bleh, it’s making me want to grit my teeth.  Really, it makes me want to scream, but that would be both overdramatic and frowned upon inside my place of employment…

  1. It takes a while for every blog to catch on. Why don’t you just create a new category in this blog called “Cleverness of us all” or “Funnies” and post your things in there. One central place is always better and since this blog already exists for a while, it’s more likely you’ll receive replies and RT’s here, than on a new blog.

    • That’s what I was thinking, too. My concern was that all my posts on this blog are important or have a purpose to me and those little things are so pointless. For whatever reason, I felt like that might be a downgrade for this blog , but I think I’m okay with it now. It’s all a part of my life, and I suppose that’s really why I have this blog anyways. 🙂

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

