kaymlink

Tail and Find

In Personal, Poetry, Writing on November 12, 2012 at 9:34 pm

This might be my least favorite writing I’ve come across so far, but I figure if I’m going to give out the decent for others to read, I might as well give out the less fortunate, too.

 
 
I can’t get rid of her.
Is she holding me back?
Am I dragging her along?
 
I run but she tails me.
I hide, but she can always find.
Minutes or hours, there always comes a time when I turn and she is there.
 
I would react to losing her for good.
Cry and grab a needle?
Try to get a kiss?
 
Maybe question my reality.
Maybe forget she was ever there.
Maybe just flip a little switch and create her all over again.
 
I imagine I might miss her,
This dark and sneaky copycat.
But she always tails and finds and she is always mine.
 
Copyright © 2012
 

Now tell me, please – how obvious is it as to what this poem is about?  I feel like this is one of those writings that has no interpretation…

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

