kaymlink

Things I Want To Do One Day

In Personal, Random on December 9, 2012 at 4:12 pm

Save up money and take a year off from working just to explore things.

Take a painting class.

Move to a loft in a big city.

Travel overseas.

Get backstage at a concert and/or onto a tour bus to hang with a band – in a non-crazy non-creepy non-groupie way.

Follow a tour across at least 3 stops.

Do something fun all by myself.

Drive cross-country.

Get something published.

Invent something.

Make a video diary of a crazy weekend with friends.

Finish writing a book.

Hitchhike – with a buddy, of course, so I don’t disappear.

Set a 24-48 hour period in which I am unable to say no – within reason.  I will not do a hit.  Just saying.

Get the 3 tattoos I have had planned for years – then maybe more.

Attend a big fashion show.

Make a Youtube video of something choreographed.

Feel genuinely happy for no reason at all.

I know I probably won’t complete some of these things, just due to circumstances beyond my control, such as time or money, but if some miracle somehow occurred and all the pieces fell into place and I had the opportunity, these are the things I wouldn’t have to give a second thought to.  I’m sure I will discover more, as that is how life should be.  Maybe I’ll continue to find new and interesting things to be able to compile a whole second list.  And maybe by then, I’ll be able to have some of these crossed off…

  1. don’t let time and money stand in your way. there are plenty of things you can do to have both if your willing to put in the effort. just set becoming financially independent as one of your goals!

    Like

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

