kaymlink

Yet Another Facet

In Non-Fiction, Writing on January 4, 2013 at 11:33 pm

I know, I know.  I can’t help it.  I have tried to accurately portray how many different directions my mind is going in at all times, so this should be expected.  I gave everyone fair warning.

Anyways…I have created another category to create another menu option to lump together another type of post.  “Mostly True” is what i have decided to call it.  This is my first post under this category.  I figured I should A: draw attention to it so people will realize it’s there, and B: give an explanation instead of just randomly posting things in it and knowing that people may not fully understand.

As it sounds, the posts in this section will be mostly true accounts of events.  I have been working on an idea I’ve had for a long time to create stories out of the crazy happenings in my life.  Some will be done first person, of course, but some I have decided to change a bit and make it more the format of a story.  You’ll understand better once I get my next post up, as I decided to do my first real post in that way.

A lot of tiny details will be my imagination.  I always tend to think I remember more than I actually do, when in reality it is my mind on overdrive.  However, I do have a pretty decent memory, so nothing I post under this section will be dramatically exaggerated.  Some of it may read as though I have taken a mundane night and turned it into an unfortunate Jersey ShoreDuck DynastyWill and Grace ménage à trois, but I assure you I will not be inventing things just to make the stories interesting.  Trust me, I wouldn’t even be able to make some of this stuff up.

I suppose this would be considered semi-autobiographical?  Who knows.  All I know is that I’m about to unleash it all…

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

