imthatkay

February Blog Challenge – 1: Self Portrait

In Challenges, February 2013 on February 1, 2013 at 11:51 pm

So I have been looking at other people’s blog challenges of daily posts a lot lately.  I am really interested in doing that myself for a full month, but it’s almost impossible for me to post aside from on weekends because my work days can be so demanding and long throughout the week.  If the prompts are simple and if I lump together multiple days, since it’s inevitable that I will miss some and have to play catch up, I think I could manage it.  Then I saw a February challenge, courtesy of Jessica, and decided to try it because these seem like they would be easy for me to bust out pretty quickly.

So the first one is a self portrait, and -lucky me- I just got a new one.  I have an obsession with taking picture on my iphone and then using free editing apps to make the pictures look vintage, old, or just weird.  By obession, I mean I can not post a picture taken with my iphone on any social media without running it through some filters first 🙂

Anyways, here is my most recent self portrait, taken a week ago today.

photo (9)

  1. Nice Pic!!! And I am the same way 🙂 I have to edit them !!!

  2. Hello! I just came across your blog from Jessica’s blog party. Reall like your blog, the fact that you like to edit pics, and are going to be doing a blog challenge. I’m going to look into the challenge thing because sometimes I really run out of things to write about. Last night I totally wrote a documentary mini thing on Henry Ford because I was up sick watching the history channel hopeing it would knock me out (aka I HATE history). Turned out to be amazingly interesting though. It’s cool how you can find inspiration from all over the place! Oh and dunno if you know about the site http://www.picmoney.com but it’s also a cute editing site where you can make your pics look like old polaroids, crop, do stuff with color. For the most part it’s free. You can do like an updated version that allows you to use more edits. Easiest site ive ever used in case you needed a backup. Ok well take care! 🙂 your welcome to stop by my page anytime!

    • I feel you on running out of things to write about. But I also have the issue with running out of time to write! I will probably be doing a lot of bulk posts to catch up on days and I actually have days 2 and 3 done already and just not published yet because I wasn’t sure if my other plans would leave me enough time to write a decent post! I’ve never heard of that website, I’ll have to check it out. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment, and I’ll definitely be keeing an eye on your blog, too!

  3. […] February Blog Challenge – 1: Self Portrait (imthatkay.wordpress.com) […]

  4. I love your blog. I am going to follow you because what you are writing makes a lot of sense to me. And by the way, your self portrait is beautiful. 🙂

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

