imthatkay

February Blog Challenge – 3: Dream House

In Challenges, February 2013 on February 3, 2013 at 3:41 pm

Easy.  No questions asked, hands down, for all my life.  More than anything, I want to live in a big, 2 story Victorian on a cozy little side street downtown, complete with a full attic and stained glass windows around the stairwell.  I’ve seen a lot of these houses in my travels through small towns for work.  Lexington has plenty of super gorgeous ones, but so far my favorite has been Main Street in Georgetown, KY.  It is house after house after house that are obviously decades upon decades old, but have been well cared for and they are amazing.  I would want mine to be a green color, with dark burgundy trim and shutters.  A little round window in the attic, and bay window on the first floor, and a nice sized porch stretching across the front of the house.  I would love a nice den with a fireplace behind pocket doors, and large dining room with another fireplace, and a fireplace in the master bedroom.  As you can see, I’ve put a lot of thought into this throughout my life time 🙂

 

 

How can you not just love these houses?

 

 

  1. I adore these types of houses! They are so magical!

  2. […] February Blog Challenge – 3: Dream House (imthatkay.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Very detailed 🙂 I can digg it 🙂

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

