kaymlink

February Blog Challenge – 5: Clothing Style

In Challenges, February 2013 on February 5, 2013 at 9:25 pm
Forever 21

Forever 21 (Photo credit: jpellgen)

Day 5: Name one brand of clothing that best describes your style.

I’ve never really been into the whole “brands” thing. I actually purposefully never bought the popular brands throughout high school because I couldn’t stand the ranking of people based on how much money they spent on their clothes that, let’s face it, often didn’t fit them right or were not really attractive to begin with. Having said that, I love different styles and I am able to flow between them from day-to-day, depending on my mood.  I love the vintage / retro style of pencil skirts with victory rolls in my hair. I love leggings with long shirts and boots. I love the boho chic style of long skirts, layers, and multiple accessories. I love the girly style of belted dresses with wedges. I love skinny jeans and either dressing them up with heels, going more casual with boots, or dressing way down with a band T and sneakers.  I don’t think I really have a specific “style.”  I just wear whatever I like that day.  What can I say; I’m eclectic in all aspects of life, I suppose.

This is why I love Forever 21. This store has a little bit of everything. Physically in the store, the different styles are sectioned off into separate “rooms” so it’s easy to navigate which area to go, depending on if you are looking for a leather jacket or a knit sweater with cats all over it. The clothes aren’t runway quality, but they are made well for the price you pay. They also have great jewelry for cheap and some pretty good sales. It’s also easy for me to put together outfits that don’t look too young, but also don’t make me look like I just drove from soccer practice in my mini-van – nothing against mini-van moms.  I just don’t want to dress like one until I am one.

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

