kaymlink

A Simple Thought For The Day

In Opinion/Personal, Random on April 4, 2013 at 1:07 pm

20130404-130041.jpg

I’ve posted on eating/body image issues before. Stress always messes with my appetite and my own image issues, and I recently had a close friend confide their own similar issues with me that they have been struggling with for quite a while.

I have an app on my phone called IFunny, which is mostly ridiculous pictures and rage comics, but today this is what popped up. Sometimes I feel that the universe works in ways to provide little bits of inspiration and encouragement in the least expected ways. I feel I was meant to come across this picture that some random stranger created at precisely this time, and that is a very comforting belief for me. I hope everyone pays attention to the little things that can connect with them, the tiny, almost irrelevant things that could be easily overlooked. That’s where hope and strength come from…

  1. I too believe that sometimes things are just placed in your path by some higher Universe Glob. For example, I have been struggling with my body lately too — and poof! — you post this and it makes me smile. So yes, I think you are right.

    and I love this photo!

    Like

    • Thank you! Finding this picture gave me a positive thing for the day, so I’m glad that I could shoot some rainbows back out into the world by sharing it 🙂

      Like

  2. When I read this the other day ..I was on a treadmill at the gym. Because I love to eat and can’t afford plastic surgery. Very inspiring 🙂

    Like

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

