kaymlink

Breathe

In Poetry, Uncategorized, Writing on September 18, 2013 at 12:41 pm
Breathe in...
It could be today-
A beginning,
An end,
Something fresh,
A mistake you've made before.

Breathe out...
It could be today-
Or it could not,
Or maybe tomorrow,
Or another day,
Or every day for the rest of your life.

But breathe in.
It could be ugly-
Hard times,
Trying times,
Testing limits,
Will you be enough?

Now breathe out.
You can do it-
Stronger than you know,
Better than you realize.
It all comes together,
And it all will be beautiful.

Copyright © 2013
  1. Breathe in… I loved that. You’re talented. Keep writing. Please. 😀

    Like

  2. I’m…BREATHLESS!!!!! 🙂 And you are nominated! The OPPOSITES ATTRACT AWARD…see http://catfromhell.wordpress.com/2013/09/23/opposites-attract/ for details and rules. My own announcement comes out shortly. I love lady poets…especially godd ones, like you!

    Like

  3. GODD—? TRY “GOOD”, OR FANTASTIC. 🙂 (I’m typo-prone, in case you wondered, when I get excited…at least that’s my excuse! :0) )

    Like

    • As am I, I understand! 🙂
      And – wow, thank you so much! Never thought I’d see myself called a good lady poet, or even a decent poet for that matter. I appreciate the nomination. I look forward to seeing your announcement and I’ll check out the details about it soon. Thanks again for your kind words 🙂

      Like

  4. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    IN WITH THE GREAT STUFF…OUT WITH THE USED…IN WITH THE GOOD STUFF…THAT WON’T BE REFUSED!!!!! :0)

    Like

  5. Reblogged this on MindoverMatter and commented:
    “Breathe, Meditation, Motivation, Poem, Strength, Thought”

    Like

  6. Hey there! I’m at work browsig youir blog fгom my new iphone!
    Just wɑnted to ѕay Ι love reading tҺrough ƴоur blog аnd looк forward to all your posts!
    Cary օn the excellent աork!

    Like

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

