kaymlink

If it ain’t this, it ain’t love.

In Random on November 21, 2014 at 11:11 pm

IMG_1204.PNG

Appreciate when someone takes the time to really know you and offer this piece of themselves. Return the favor. I have found that something unconditional like this is such a rare occurrence. Be aware enough to recognize when you receive something this special from someone you care about. The only thing worse than never knowing how this feels, from the giving or the receiving end, is to have it right there in front of you and take it for granted. I’m so glad I’ve found my person to feel this way about and to feel this way about me, and I will do everything in my power to never let those feelings go away or lessen in the slightest.

  1. Reblogged this on The Dark Night Chronicles and commented:
    Truer words…

    Like

  2. That is so true found your blog and followed

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is deep. But it’s true. We underestimate and expect so much from others we tend to forget that they hold the same expectations for us. So much misunderstanding fucks up our love for each other.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree 100%, but I also find myself having to reign it in a little, in my romantic relationship and others. There have been times I’ve started to lose Me to someone else by expecting too much of myself. It’s a tricky and very fine art to find and maintain that balance of understanding and respect that flows both ways. But that’s just another reason it should never be taken for granted once it’s found. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment, I love it when people share thoughts and can connect like this. Truly appreciated 🙂

      Like

Comment

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

One Day at a Time

The world is a confusing place, these are just my musings on it.

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

whatamitodo

The ultimate advice site

